My carts often taste like pesticide!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chacharm

Jan 2, 2012
Austin, TX
Hi - I am relatively new to vaping - started at the end of Sept 2010 and quit smoking overnight. I actually tried it many years ago and it was terrible and I never came close to quitting. But I happened across this forum and read up on it and tried again with Apollo Extreme. I started smoking when I was 14 - 34 years later, I was at 3 packs a day of Virginia Slim Menthol - and I never, ever thought I'd be able to quit.
I don't miss cigarettes, I don't think about it, I don't crave them. Apollo Extremes worked for me like a charm. I never wanted to try a different brand and I recommend them to anyone curious about them. I give away the "free" disposables Apollo sends me to anyone who wants to try. I don't feel like I actually quit - I just found a brand that works for me and is acceptable to the general public. I vape Menthol flavored High Nic.
I smoke about a cartridge a day - and I generally order 4 packs of cartridges and 4 disposables per order. My problem is that lately I have noticed that many of them taste HORRIBLE - they actually make me sick to my stomach. It is like sucking on a pesticide dispenser. I talked to someone at Apollo about it a while back - and she asked me how many of them. I told her it was about 1 out of 5. She sent me a free pack of cartomizers...and that was nice, but it hardly made up for 1 out of 5 of every cartomizer I have ordered.
I should say here that Apollo has never failed to respond immediately to ANY issue I have had. I really appreciate their excellent customer service and I think if I had said I felt they owed me more she would have given me more.