My Current Position with V4L

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deficit

Moved On
Mar 2, 2009
Vienna, Ohio
Hello everyone!

I just wanted to give everyone a status update regarding my position with Vapor4Life.

It is with great sadness that I must make the announcement that I will no longer be working with Steve at Vapor4Life. I have already received numerous emails and private messages due to Steve's post earlier today asking why, so I will explain it here.

I originally contacted Steve about ordering the Vapor King product, and as I said in my review we talked that night on Skype. I asked him what the status on his website was and, since I am a Web Developer by trade, offered my services to him and sent him my resume and links to some of my past work. He was impressed by the resume and we agreed to discuss the website in more detail later on after I tried the product I had ordered. I tried the product, LOVED it, and let him know I would be more than happy to back this product 100% of the way and it would be an honor to build this website for him.

Over the next few days we developed a good friendship and made plans for me to go to Chicago so that we could meet face to face and discuss other opportunities. I arrived in Chicago and was able to see and test all of the products he offers, and we began to discuss the possibility of me handling customer service, order processing, shipping, receiving shipments, warehousing, and developing and maintaining the website. We setup an agreement the following day, and I left Chicago with all of the inventory.