My First Bottom Feed Box Mods

Status
Not open for further replies.

kaji

ECF Veteran
Mar 6, 2010
CA
First off I wanted to thank everyone in this sub forum for all the great information, without it I would of never been able to put something together in such short manner.

After observing all the different direct feed mods being released, I wanted to see if I could produce something that incorporated this functionality. I wanted to use wood instead of plastic for my enclosure, but I am an amateur when it comes to dealing with wood, so I enlisted the help of my father who is an experienced wood worker (and someone who has the tools to make the enclosures properly).

I have two working prototypes that I have been using in rotation for about 3 weeks now. I make any changes (design and build) to one of them, and if it works out I move it to the second prototype. Both boxes are bottom feed systems that use 3ml bottles, one uses a 18500 battery, while the other uses a 18650 battery.

While both are similar, there are some differences between the two. The 18500 is the first prototype and has some newer features that I just started incorporating into the 18650 box.