My mod never leaves my hand

Status
Not open for further replies.

ESPtheV

Feb 10, 2014
Texas, USA
My wife just brought to my attention that I vape way more than I smoked. It's true! It seems like I always have my mod either in my hand or no more than 2 feet away from me at any given time.

It's been a little over 2 months since I've had an analog so I'm fairly new to vaping, but I was wondering if anyone else never lets go of their mod like me. Am I overdoing it?

xanderxman

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 10, 2012
Ptown, VA
My mod is in my hand or I am asleep. You are not over doing it. If it keeps you from smoking then it is working.

I haven't smoked in over 18 months and I now have a mod sewn to my hand when I am awake. I love it and so does my family. My wife prefers the smell of fresh baked cookies over burned tobacco any day. :D

DetraMental

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Mar 31, 2013
United States
It is very normal to vape constantly in the beginning. I know I did. I kept my pv/e-cig in my hand nearly 24/7 and never out of my sight. You'll slow down eventually. Nicotine is absorbed differently vaping than it was smoking, it takes longer. You'll get the same nic level in your blood via vaping in 35 minutes that you would from a cigarette which delivers nicotine within 5 minutes. At least this is what I read in the study I have posted in my blog if you care to read it. :) No worries, you are doing what most of us do or have done. Happy vaping!

Hypatia

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 6, 2013
Titletown, USA
I'm 3 months in, and unless I'm out of the house, my vape is almost always in hand. At the very least it is within arm's reach. Yeah, I vape a lot. Still beats smoking.

I think those lanyards for around your neck are useless. I need to design some sort of mitt that affixes my Reo to my hand instead. Much more useful :laugh:.

Steelgirl

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 22, 2013
Houston, Tx