Not open for further replies.

7sixtwo

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 5, 2013
the hinterlands
Hi all,

So, I've been using my Tesla for a few months, and it'd always worked just as it should, and I'd been very happy with it.

However, a few days ago, out of the blue, my Tesla suddenly stopped working, in the middle of vaping from an Evod. I've always taken good care of it, haven't spilled anything on it or dropped it, but now it just says "Short" and will not work with any topper, (tried some brand new cartos and clearos to confirm this).

Does anyone have suggestions on how to troubleshoot and fix this issue? I cleaned the drip well and center pin area and that made no difference.

TIA for any assistance.

WarHawk-AVG

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 27, 2013
H-Town
Have you tried seeing if the center pin is pushed down too far? I know it can get pushed down just like eGo's

I know it seems silly for an APV to do this...but it is possible

It either keeps the new heads from firing or it is possible to short it out

It even looks like the Tesla has a "elevated" center pin which means that some off brands heads with a center pin could push it down (that rubber gasket can get crushed causing a short)

TESLA-003.png

Best solution I can come up with because it doesn't make sense and the center pin seems to be the weakest link in the whole 510 connection type design

Last edited:

7sixtwo

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 5, 2013
the hinterlands
I don't believe that it could be "pushed in too far", as the center pin on a Tesla is spring loaded, (and the spring is still working).