Need a little tank help/suggestions

Status
Not open for further replies.

dustin25ship

Verified Member
Jun 8, 2013
Pennsylvania
I've been vaping for about four months now. Started on cartomizers but hated that I could never see how much juice I had in there so I switched over to clearos/tanks (whatever they're called, not entirely sure). So far, I've bought;

Kanger Protank
Kanger EVOD bcc
Vivi Nova
iClear 30
iClear 16

Each of them seems to have their pros and cons. Basically my question is, is there anything I'm missing? Is there another tank out there that I just haven't heard of yet that's really good? I'm probably going to buy a Protank II and try that out, but is there anything else? Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

Lombaowski

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jul 22, 2013
DC via the 313
I find these SMOK LOCKING DCT tanks to be exceptional for the price point. I have a Phiniac custom tank that I really like as well, but for about $11 with a carto these Artemas tanks are awesome. Just get a carto tool for refill and these things are easy, peasy, Japanesey. 6ml of juice, dependable and pretty indestructible.

Last edited:

suspectK

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 7, 2013
Alabummer

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
dustin25ship said:
Basically my question is, is there anything I'm missing? Is there another tank out there that I just haven't heard of yet that's really good? I'm probably going to buy a Protank II and try that out, but is there anything else?
Yeah, you missed the next step after the cartomizer: the cartoTANK. :laugh: Myself and many others have found that cartotanks produce better flavor than a clearomizer. They take a few more minutes to set up, but once they are they are maintanance free. Just a little more of a learning curve than a clearomizer.