Need advice on Nic strength. Vets please chime in as well!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cronus6

ECF Veteran
Jun 8, 2011
Florida
Thanks for reading!

Okay, here's the deal. I'm a noob. I want to quit analogs. But I'm not a ....., I've done my research. I've even experimented with "store/mall bought" E-cigs (garbage). I've researched, here and elsewhere. I've watched reviews etc.

In a couple days (payday :) ) I'm going to take the plunge. I (think) I know what hardware I want/need to make this work. A Riva 510 from LF, with a few add-ons (LR atomizers, drip tip, maybe some carto's too...).
I'll probably buy two of the "Lite" starter kits, just for the spare batts and atomizers.
I Fully realize I will probably end up on a box mod or something (damn, those pipe mods at epipemods.com look sweet!) in a few months.

Now here's the rub, and what I actually need some "experienced" advice on.

I'm a no BS smoker. 42 years old, been at non-stop since I was 15. I used to smoke Marlboro Reds, about 1.5-2 packs a day. For the last 2 years I've been rolling my own. Filter-less Bugler, or sometimes Daugthers and Ryans Three Sails (it's a shag-cut pipe tobacco that rolls beautifully...I buy it 14oz at a time...). I smoke about 30-40 hand rolled cigs a day.

What's been giving me grief is juice. Not flavor, hell, we are ALL different as far as flavor goes. But STRENGTH! I'd thought I'd just go with "high" strength (24mg/ml) stuff and be done with it. But there was a nagging suspicion that it wouldn't be enough.

After reading all the way though this (mess of a) thread [http://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/forum/new-members-forum/194622-who-else-vapes-30-36-milligrams.htmlWho else vapes at 30 to 36 milligrams ] I'm a little more concerned. I've seen 36mg for sale a few places, but a few people in there mentioned 48 and 50mg (!!??!!) stuff! I've yet to run across anything like that. I'd hope I don't need it either! But still....