Need help with a harsh taste / TC!

Status
Not open for further replies.

karledmnd

Nov 10, 2018
South Africa
Hello, im new to this place, and i was wondering... can i use temperature control with my TFV12 Prince Q-4 coil? i read that the coil is made out of kanthal, and my g-priv 2 does not have a option for kanthal (idk if any mod does).. What do you guys recommend? Any TFV12 coils out there that would support TC? Or should i get a rda?

The reason i want to change to TC is that i get a harsh feeling in my throat when i exhale (im using a 3mg nicotine liquid, with 65VG) If you guys have any ideas how to get rid how that harsh feeling, give me some ideas! I've tried different Wattage levels but it still doesn't feel like it..

All ideas are appreciated!

Thanks, Karl

Last edited:
Reactions: stols001

QcVaper

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 17, 2017
Canada/Quebec
Now i'm no tank expert, but i'm pretty sure there's no tfv12 coil for temp control.
For this you'd need either a SS,Ni or Ti coil (SS being the most common one used).
You don't necessarely need an Rda either, you could use an Rta with wire or coils made of the above materials.

Can't help for harshness unfortunately, as i've never really bothered or liked smok tanks.
I use a single coil rda at .6 0hms with Kanthal wire at 30 watts and get more than enough clouds but more importantly flavor for days.

I also doubt Tc will be of any help for that harshness but we have a few folks here who uses this that might be better suited to answer that one than me.

• Useful

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017
I would up your VG. Also, if your nicotine level is too high, that can cause harshness as well.

TC is probably NOT going to help with actually juice issue harshness quite frankly. I mean, if you puff for a bit on a cool tank and you still get "harsh" well, TC is not going to remedy that.

What other juices/nic levels/pg levels have you tried? I would start there, personally.

Anna

ExtremeDooty