Need help with my juice/tank

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kenzington

Jun 16, 2019
Hi guys so I am pretty new to vaping and I have a smok v fin 160W device with an Aspire Cleito Pro tank. The guy at the shop told me to use only 100% VG juice in it which i have been but I have some bottles of 70PG/30VG juice and it looks a lot thinner so I was wondering If I can still use the juice with my device and not waste a coil. Thanks so much

HigherStateD

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Mar 11, 2019
Phoenixville, PA, U.S. of A.
Hi guys so I am pretty new to vaping and I have a smok v fin 160W device with an Aspire Cleito Pro tank. The guy at the shop told me to use only 100% VG juice in it which i have been but I have some bottles of 70PG/30VG juice and it looks a lot thinner so I was wondering If I can still use the juice with my device and not waste a coil. Thanks so much
The store clerk was likely fending off any leaking complaints. The more PG in a juice, the more it will flow easily, be it through the wick roo the coil, or, out the air flow below. Chain vaping, as it'll heat up the juice in the tank too, can make this worse. Higher PG will also add more "throat hit' or harshness to the vspe,.

Sent from my XT1765 using Tapatalk

Vapedog

Oct 28, 2018
Welcome. Only use 100% Vg? Am I missing something in my time as a vaper and there are stock coils that specifically require only 100% VG? Please correct me someone if those coils are only made for 100% VG, otherwise I label the person giving that advice either a ..... or a crook selling fake coils that leak like sieves.
Edit..a word has been somehow deleted and replaced here with .... I never swore nor used any type of expletive so am a bit perplexed as to why its not showing up. So rather than replace it, ill let it stand and say the same, nothing bad and have seen plenty worse let slide and stand.

Daniel Forsyth

Vaping Master
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
  • Mar 26, 2019
    Victoria, Australia