New Calculator to try

Status
Not open for further replies.

HotRod19579

ECF Veteran
Nov 8, 2011
Round Rock, Texas
I am somewhat new to DIY and have tried out many of the calculators that are available. While all are very functional, I have observed shortcomings with each and primarily the ability to save a library of my flavors and to associate notes with the individual flavors and recipes. So, I decided to build my own. I have received positive feedback from those who have tried it out and I wanted to make it available to others to use and provide feedback. So here it is.

In the current version:

• Keep a library of all of your flavors.
  • Associate notes with each flavor.
  • Use the drops/ml and get a percentage for recipe usage.
  • Use a pre-mix as a flavor and include its nicotine content in the target calculations.
  • Specify the default percentage of the flavor to use when adding to a recipe.
  • Create a recipe with select flavors from your library of flavors.
  • Add a pre-mix to your recipe and property calculate nicotine, PG and VG levels.
  • Associate notes with each recipe or flavor.
  • Easy access to your existing recipes through a drop down list.
  • Import your existing recipes from ejuice Me Up. Note; you may notice warning messages related to PG or VG levels not being met from imported recipes. ejuice Me Up always reflected VG + PG = 100%, even when ingredients such as water was being added.
  • Add more than 7 flavors to your recipe (no limits).
  • Calculate the total percentage of flavors (excluding Alc, Water) in your recipe as you go.

Below are some screenshots. Also provided is a link to download the application. Be sure to view the “Help -> View ReadMe” for some instructions to get you started. Feedback is welcome. Email me at the address in the “Help -> About” window.

Download Link: https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=0ByHCyknRKMBCWTBwN0ZHVGM4Y00&usp=sharing

Attachments

• Flavor.jpg
    Flavor.jpg
    19.4 KB · Views: 110