New coils for Zeus X RTA ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chaosweaver

Jun 30, 2019
Hello guys , i recently bought a Zeus X RTA but i'm not satisfied with the coils that come in the box. For some reason i'm not feeling the flavor of my e-liquid at all no matter what wattage i go.
What kind of clapton coils i shoud buy to have both solid clouds and flavor ? I'm totally new to the coils stuff and i don't really have a clue what to buy ...
I'm using a GeekVape Nova kit and i'm usually vaping between 55 to 65 watts.
Those are the options i have from the local store:

Edit: For some reason the images i've posted can't be opened so i'll just upload them here

Attachments

• 1.png
    1.png
    113.8 KB · Views: 1,014
  • 2.png
    2.png
    146.5 KB · Views: 983
  • 3.png
    3.png
    159.8 KB · Views: 947
  • 4.png
    4.png
    160.1 KB · Views: 962
Last edited:

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
Hello guys , i recently bought a Zeus X RTA but i'm not satisfied with the coils that come in the box. For some reason i'm not feeling the flavor of my e-liquid at all no matter what wattage i go.
What kind of clapton coils i shoud buy to have both solid clouds and flavor ? I'm totally new to the coils stuff and i don't really have a clue what to buy ...
I'm using a GeekVape Nova kit and i'm usually vaping between 55 to 65 watts.
Those are the options i have from the local store:

Edit: For some reason the images i've posted can't be opened so i'll just upload them here
You may not get a lot of replies on this one simply because it’s a hard question to answer. The thing about RTAs is they are hand wicked so your wicking and coil placement could have more to do with your issue than the coils themselves.

To make it more complicated different people like different things and “solid” is not a very effective descriptor of what you are looking for.

GOMuniEsq

Self-Proclaimed Member
ECF Veteran
Aug 25, 2012
Alberta, Canada