New Hybrid design, need some opinions

Status
Not open for further replies.

slickcdb2000

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 22, 2011
Winnsboro, LA USA
I have started work on my first prototype hybrid. I'm a pipe fabricator/welder by trade and have a few tricks up my sleeve that I haven't seen attempted yet. Since I think it's a brand new design, it has some brand new issues! It's only going to have one visible threaded connection..... got to put the battery in there somewhere!!! It's going to be made out of thick ss. Hopefully no O-rings. All brass battery contact points. The design I have now with only one line includes a tip, again everything will be ss!

I personally like a mod with some heft to it, got a lavatube and evic and NEVER use them!!! Not because they are cheaply made, I just don't like the lightweight of them!

The more I use 18350, the more I like them! I like having a short heavyweight mod!

I know pipe very well, not so much electronics. Does the size of the brass contact points make a difference in performance?

Now I need some opinions for possibly future mods.... maybe even sell a few!

Do you like 18650 or 18350

Do you like a built in tip or a hole for your own tip

Would you take an extra step to change your battery

What is something REALISTIC that you would want to see in a future mod

Thanks for your help, maybe I can get this thing built!!!! If it works out like I hope it will it will be nothing less than stunning and innovative!!!

bapgood

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 16, 2012
Utah
In place where people are full of opinions, actually ask for opinions and cant get Em! Lol :D

Sent from my HTC One X using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2

Probably due to the lack of design details and the somewhat fishing feel of the post.

Generally modders don't mind helping other modders....but I don't know anybody that likes seeing someone make money with their ideas.

slickcdb2000

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 22, 2011
Winnsboro, LA USA