New In Town... Simply saying hola... and looking for good tasting e juice

Status
Not open for further replies.

DanDanDan

Sep 27, 2018
"Hello, everybody"
"Hello, DanDanDan!"
"Well I just joined the forum (first forum ever by the way). I've been vaping for a few months, and, I'm getting beyond frustrated with e juices that taste nothing like its stated flavor profile. Beginning to wonder if there is some sort of mass delusion or sleight of hand at play in good ol' Los Angeles. I like candy flavors. I've spent upwards of $120 on trying to find a cotton candy flavor that actually had even a hint of sweetness in the flavor. Nothing. I've finally gave up a now use "Bubble Purp," as my ADV. I have no problem putting companies on blast. I will likely get into DIY soon. But, I gotta think that if in a pinch there are some companies out there making juice that actually tastes good?"

Reactions: stols001

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
The delusion sadly is in the nature of juice. The issue is ejuice needs to use oil free generally artificial flavoring. There appear to be two camps as to whether “natural” flavorings have any benefit what so ever other than costing a great deal more. The science backed one is that there is zero real difference between a natural flavor and an artificial one chemically.
That said the issue is artificial flavors. You can’t put a real strawberry in vape juice. Artificial flavors taste different to different people. I personally don’t pay a lot of attention to flavor profiles as they are at best general. Vape what you like, and don’t expect miracles from flavorings.

BrotherBob

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Dec 24, 2014
Sunnyvale,CA,USA
I've been vaping for a few months,
Welcome and glad you joined.
Congratulations, you have just scratch the surface of the positives of vaping. Hang in there, there are many flavors out there with your name on them, with a little experience, you will find them.