New-ish. Questions about nicotine levels, DIY liquid, and flavors.

Status
Not open for further replies.

MsCetacea

Oct 8, 2015
Hello,
I tried ecigs a few years ago but went back to my regular cigarettes. This time I'm smoking both. Sometimes I still just want a regular cigarette.

Anyway, I was wondering if anyone knows how the nicotine levels, specifically 2.4%, compares to a regular cigarette (sp. Ultra Lights) per inhalation. I've done my own research, but there seems to be a wide discrepancy in the data I've found.

Secondly: After my V2 starter kit, I ordered the refillable cartridges and nicotine liquid. Now, this I've never done before. It appears to be fairly simple. Opinions?

Lastly: I was curious about flavors. Is it possible to mix flavors and nicotine? How does this affect the nicotine level per inhalation? Do flavors have an accompanying odor? What would be a good flavor to try for the 1st time?

Last edited:

bacc.vap

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 18, 2011
Virtualville
Hello and welcome. It's very tough to compare nic levels between vaping and smoking, it's not absorbed by the body in the same way. I'd suggest just starting somewhere and adjust if needed. 2.4%(24mg) might be high for what you were smoking. Maybe try 12 or 18mg first would be my advice.

There are others who could advise as to what to get to have the best chance at success, so I'll leave them do that. I'm not up on the latest and greatest at the moment. I would recomend though to get something other than a traditional cigalike. They're generally lacking in performance for many to quit smoking for good.

Sure you can mix liquids, even make your own from scratch. Probably be best for you to visit the DIY liquid forum and start at the beginning. https://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/forum/forums/diy-e-liquid.38/

somdcomputerguy

vaper dedicato
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Contest Winner!