New; Lots of Unanswered Questions.

Status
Not open for further replies.

BrentMydland

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 15, 2014
SE US
So, I am new to the vaping world and so far I like it and it has helped me a lot. I spent days on other forums and sites before I found this one and it has been a tremendous help so thank you so much. Over the past week I have spent countless hours on here reading page after page of info(and gosh there is a lot of them) and have had a lot of my questions answered but I still have a few I need some help with.

To start let me give you a little basic info in an effort to help you help me. I currently have a eGo pen and a CE4 and am using 50/50 at 18mg but I do have an Eleaf Istick and nautilus Mini on the way and plan on making a small order for a couple kinds of juice from ITC Vapes in the near future so please use the Istick and Nautilus Mini as frame of reference when giving answers rather than the eGo and CE4. Anything else you need to know please ask.

• What differences do different voltages make and how do I know what the best voltage is
  • What differences do different wattages make and how do I know what the best wattage is
  • What differences do different ohms make and I guess the real question here is should I be getting 1.6 or 1.8 ohm coils for the Nautilus and why
  • How do I know when its time to change the coil
  • How full do I need to keep the tank to have it work correctly
  • How low do I let it go before I need to refill it or risk it not working properly
  • Assuming you can't just use it until all the liquid is gone: When putting in a new flavored juice do I need to pour out the small amount of remaining juice and how low can I go before doing so.
  • Do I need to wash the tanks when switching flavors or at all? If so whats the standard MOP for washing and cleaning tanks