New Member Greeting and Ejuice DIY Help!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello I'm a noobie to DIY ejuice making but vaping for 5 years. I'm not good at online tech things but I bought all ingredients: I hope. and I'm really confused about the nicotine value. I know what I want to end up with but don't know how to add the nicotine value in the calculator I have 125ml bottle and 100mg to start with its 50/50 but I don't know how to add this in? I have 500ml VG and 500ml PG
4 flavors in PG bases, a bunch of bottles syringes Lehr lock things.
I just can't figure out the nicotine and how to measure drops of flavorings to equal % I'm so lost revving to go but stuck.

Reactions: Blitzdonlife

Hawise

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Mar 25, 2013
AB, Canada
Welcome to ECF!

It sounds like you would benefit from a good app or mixing calculator. I'm not familiar with the options at the moment, but you'll probably find some good recommendations if you hop over to our DIY forum, which is hiding under the e-liquid forum.

Just to clarify, is the nicotine you have 125 ml of 100 mg/ml nicotine? If so, the formula for figuring out how much nicotine you need in a juice is:

(Desired nicotine level in mg/ml) * (Amount of ejuice you're making in ml) / 100

Anyway, a recipe calculator will work out the nicotine you need as well as converting your ingredients from percent to mls or grams, as you prefer.

Welcome and good luck!

NCC

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 14, 2010
Fla Panhandle, USA
There are a number of useful calculators online. I like this one...
DIY E-liquid | Steam Engine | free vaping calculators