The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

New member. Looking for the best mesh RTA to buy

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by thomasterrible, Jun 6, 2018.

Tags:
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. thomasterrible

thomasterrible Full Member

May 24, 2018
    Hi,
    I have been vaping for a few years. I mostly have purchased atomizers with pre-manufactured coils. I do have a Crave Aromamizer Supreme and that was OK especially as it saved me a lot of money on coils at the time.

I have recently purchased mesh coil heads for my Smok Big Baby Beast and really like the mesh approach.

In talking with someone they were very happy with their Digiflavor Themis but I could not really find a "best mesh" anywhere. So that is my question. I like cool vapor and even with higher wattage rated coils usually end up in the 37-40 watt range and get a decent amount of vapor. I vape primarily for flavor but it is nice to see a bit of a cloud when desired. I just am not in to burning myself in search for a big cloud.

I see that there is a place specific to this aspect of vaping but I am following what I read about making posts here first as a new member. Hopefully I was correct and there is someone that can point me in the right direction or suggest what I should try or stay away from. For regular coils I like the Bacon wick. I was also curious if that is also an appropriate wick for these mesh builds or if cotton works better for them.

Thanks In advance.

• Like Like x 2
  2. Letitia

Letitia Nano Junkie ECF Veteran

Supporting member
    Apr 2, 2017
    West Frankfort, IL
    Mesh rtas are fairly new and not sure if there any others. I would yt them just to see what's out there. There are some rdas. Double your juice budget.

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. thomasterrible

May 24, 2018