New member saying hello and have a question

Status
Not open for further replies.

atisa

May 7, 2014
NC, USA
Hello everybody! My name is Charlene and I have been vaping for three months now. I have been reading this forum for about a month. Always such great information. I look forward to getting to know all of you :)

I do have a question...

Do all glassomizers and clearomizers tend to mute the taste of the e-juice?

The reason I am asking is because I started out using Blu, then switched over to an eGo C (1000mah) with an Aspire BDC glassomizer (2.1 ohm atty). I have also dripped with the eGo C battery and a 510 atty (lots of great taste) and I have a Vaper Zeus (900 mah) with the Smileomizers (also great taste). For some reason the Aspire BDC glassomizer doesn't give me much flavor at all.

I don't know if it's me doing something wrong or what. Thanks for all your help in advance.

Twicehorn

ECF Veteran
Jun 3, 2014
Dallas
That's strange. I have found the Aspires to be pretty good. However, although I havent really experienced it, quality control on aspire bdc coil heads seems to be hit or miss. \\

One tip on the Aspires: put a drop of juice in the hole in the top of the coil. That will get it feeding fast and prevent a dry burn that may gunk it up, temporarily or permanently.

But as a general rule, it seems that the more "stuff" between the juice and the coil (long wicks, channels, etc. etc.) the more muted the flavor.

Twicehorn

ECF Veteran
Jun 3, 2014
Dallas
I forget what the problems were, but the first batch of Aspire coils had four holes around the circumference and they were not good. The newer ones that seem to have fewer problems have two.

Most of the QC problems I hear about are resistance (ohms) that doesn't match the "label." I dont really consider that a big deal on _________omizers. The only problem I have had is one that was short on the contact end. Had to pull the ... end out a little. Ive been through about 8-10 of them.