The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

New member, veteran vaper!

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by Swboats, May 4, 2020.

Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Swboats

Swboats Full Member

May 4, 2020
    Hello all! Swboats here! Analog cigarette smoker for 20 years, vaper for 9 years. Back in 2011, I walked into my local tobacco shop where I bought all of my tobacco and tunes. I had been rolling my own analog cigarettes for a few years. I actually really liked rolling my own. I rolled Gambler Gold tobacco in Gambler filter tubes using an absolutely awesome Premier Supermatic machine.

Every time I went into that store, however, I was completely fascinated by the little Cig2o e-cig kit. So, on that day in 2011 I decided to buy the kit and see what e-cigs were all about. They hadn't been around very long, at least not in my little town. And they certainly weren't popular. But I figured, what the hell, it's only $12. I brought the kit home, took heat from my (now) ex-wife for "blowing money on something stupid." After charging it, I screwed on a cartridge and took a normal puff. Boy was I surprised! It had throat bump, it tasted great, and it was a very pleasant experience! I can remember using it the rest of that day, completely amazed that I wasn't having any craving for a real cigarette. Later, when I went to bed, I realized that I could smoke in my bedroom because there was no smell at all! The next morning I woke up, took a few puffs, and I even got a bit of a buzz off of it! I continued using my little Cig2o kit that day, only stopping to recharge it. I went out the next day and bought several packs of cartridges. I was hooked. I never smoked another cigarette again.