Status
Not open for further replies.

GoBigGuy

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 1, 2013
United States
Hello All,

I am new to the vaping world and have fallen in love with it. Right now I am using the Halo G6 with a mini tank and am happy with it but feel that I could be even happier with a different setup. The only things that bug me about the G6 is the battery life and the inconsistentdrags I sometimes get.

I'm on a tight budget so not sure what to get but here are my main areas of focus: Flavor is TOP of the list above anything else, then followed by battery life, (would like something to last an entire day and then recharge each night), ease of use, then size.

From what I have been reading I've been leaning towards a bottom coil because it sounds like it gives the best flavor, (looking at Kanger Mini Protank). I started looking at VV batteries so I can tune into the juice I'm using for best results and tossed between the Joye eGo-C Twist Variable Voltage or the Vision Spinner VV eGo Battery. OR do I spend a little more and go with something like a VAMO v3?

I feel like I have been reading forums and different sites about setups for 3 days straight and the more I read the more I get confused. Based on what I am looking for what would you suggest?

Thanks!

warrenao

Jul 26, 2013
Arizona
I've got a Kanger Protank knockoff, and I really like it. It's easy to clean out as necessary, and it provides quite a lot of vapor, if that matters to you. Also, it screws together, which makes for a much more secure setup. I can easily see myself pulling something apart accidentally and saying oh hell as my juice pours out all over the desk or whatever.

For juice I'm leaning toward Johnson Creek's 'Red Oak' line, partly because of the flavor, partly the throat hit - it seems just about right to me, but some people seem to think it's a bit on the weak side - and partly because it contains no propylene glycol, just vegetable glycerine. Seems a bit easier on my lungs.