New/old member

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cit-e Steamer

ECF Veteran
Nov 5, 2009
Harm Cit-e, USA
Hi everyone,

I am somewhat new to ECF as I signed up in 11/09 but this is my first post here. I spent most of my time over the past 10 months on the other forums.

I am a practicing attorney from Maryland and a Director with CASAA. I am really excited to become a part of this fine community.

vaping has significantly improved the quality of my life. For that reason, almost since the beginning of my vaping experience, I have participated in the activist end of the cause. Recently, I accepted a BOD position with CASAA. I look forward to fighting for the rights of vapers and will continue that fight until we are victorious.

Again, it is exciting to be here.

Cit-e Steamer

Cit-e Steamer

ECF Veteran
Nov 5, 2009
Harm Cit-e, USA
Thank you everyone for your warm welcome. I will do what I can to fight for the cause. As it stands, I have filed a request with the NYS Senate Standing Committee on Health and am waiting for a formal invitation to speak on behalf of CASAA at the 9/23 public hearing.

The hearing will discuss possible e-cigarette legislation for the 2011 session. This will give us the opportunity to educate and persuade the entire legislature (all senators are invited). If invited, I will be alloted 10 minutes for a presentation that will focus on e-cigarettes. CASAA has a great board and group of advisors. We plan to craft a compelling argument. As a matter of fact, it is already in the works. We will be sure to keep everyone posted.

CtryBoy

ECF Veteran
Jul 24, 2010
Texas