New Rio Mini Owner seeks atty advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

FriedLiverAtack

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 23, 2011
California, USA
I guess I'm new in this sub-forum, hi everyone. I just bought a green Rio Mini from another member, should get it next week. If you don't want to read much and still want to help just read the bold part. I get wordy

I would like some like some advice on atty's by my criteria. Try to stick to atty's, I already know I like cartos (almost an expert on them), I already know I hate CE2's, I already know I hate dripping other than to taste test while mixing juice. I just say this because it is so often threads get off track because everyone wants to sell you on something you're not even asking about.

Something about what I know I do like. At 3.7V to me a Boge 2.0 carto is too high resistance. I like Smoktech 1.5 & 1.7 ohm cartos on 3.7V because they are the only ones that fire up strong enough. I don't like CE2's, dripping, and number of other things because I do not like to have to endlessly fiddle with my equipment in order to vape. I went with the Reo because I am under the impression that this is not necessary.

What I want an atty to do for me in order of priority:
1. Work with as little troubleshooting and fiddling as possible, as seamlessly as possible with the feeder.
2. Everyone wants an atty to give good TH, Vapor, & Flavor, sort of a given, I probably expect more than most.
3. I want to be able to pull it out of my pocket at anytime and immediate take a vape.
4. No leaking, I want to go hiking, bicycling, & whatever with it in my pocket without worries.
5. Be easy to clean, last as long as possible, while producing the same vape.
6. Good with dark juice, like caramel, more likely to use carto for lighter juice.

7. It shouldn't be hideous or cheap looking, I like things to look nice.