New to ECF, been vaping about 5 yrs now, Question included

Status
Not open for further replies.

FlyFisherPete

Nov 13, 2015
Pottstown, PA, USA
Hi, ECF - New to this ECF forum, wanted to introduce myself. Name's Pete, I've been vaping for about 5 years now, used to be a chain (tobacco) pipe smoker and (tobacco) cigar smoker, and went to vaping from that - oddly, on the instructions of my doctor. Been vaping around 12mg, though I've been trying to get it down to 6mg lately... still working on that... I have dabbled in epipes, and love them, but I have to be honest and say that when I vape, I find myself reaching most often for my RX300 box mod (I am 6'4" tall and have huge hands, so the fact that the RX300 is like a brick is OK by me... the 4 batteries last almost all day, and the size isn't too big to be a pain in the neck). Attys are a mix for me, but most often I'm using my (admittedly older) Avocado RDTA, a TFV12 Prince with the RBA deck, or a Horizon Falcon (the artisan one that came out a few months ago) with the plug-n-play M3 coils, or my trusty Sense Blazer Pro, also with plug-n-play coils. I prefer the tastes off rebuildables, but prefer RDTAs over RDAs, and that's RDTAs just shy of tanks. Personal preference, not ditching RDAs, it's just that the amount of vaping that I do, I'd be dripping ejuice into the RDA like a faucet left wide open... tried it, and it got annoying to me. Again, just personal preference; the taste from an RDA is much better to me, but I can't justify it for the constant having to drip factor.