New to ECF! How I started vaping.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rednaxela1987

Jul 15, 2015
Olympia, WA
Hello, I'm 27 years old from Olympia, WA.

I smoked cigarettes since 13 years old. Before long I was so addicted that I would collect butts from the groud in parking lots or ashtrays and roll them into cigarettes. It is embarrassing to look back on.

Skip forward 12 years. May 5th of 2013 my son Sebastian was born. I knew I could not continue my tobacco use. The health risks to a newborns from second hand smoke are substantial. A baby can even get ear infections from exposure to the smoke on clothing or any other second hand exposure.

So that day my fiance and I bought a simple itaste vv with an aspire BDC tank. Been vaping ever since!

The vaporizing/e-cigarette community is amazing, you guys Rock! Without you I might still be smoking tobacco!

Now I use an MVP v2 with an iClear 30 tank. I plan on an upgrade soon, though am in no hurry since I am still learning all the termanology, technology, and everything else to do with personal vaporizers.

I am studying so one day I can call myself a vaping enthusiast. :)

Last edited:

suprtrkr

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 22, 2014
Cowtown, USA. Where the West begins.
Hi and welcome. You've come to the right place for the education on the terminology and so forth, as well as a real chance of contracting the enthusiast disease. We're glad to have you; sing out with any questions you may have. 'Gratz on getting off the sticks.

Reactions: Darth Omerta

Robino1

Resting in Peace
ECF Veteran
Sep 7, 2012
Treasure Coast, Florida
viannen_01.gif

Welcome!​

pJYvGY3.gif

I think we've all done things that we are a bit embarrassed about LOL

NeoPagan

Jul 8, 2015
Virginia