New to RDAs and buying my first this week ( Drop ) And have a few questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

mj79

ECF Veteran
Jun 29, 2010
mn
OK everyone.. I have been vaping for about a solid 16 months now, and just have a few questions, as Im about to try my first rda

I think I'm going to try the Drop, as everyone seems to really like it overall..

The only thing I have Is some cotton bacon cotton I picked up a while back. Other than that , I need suggestions for a good kit, and was looking at this one

Coil Master DIY Full Kit V3

I am no fanboy by any means, so if there are better or equal kits for less, I'm all ears

Next: coils...

With prebuilt coils being so readily available now day, I figured at first it would be best to just try them as I can get a very Complex built coil ( for a newb ) for a pretty descent price

I dont know the difference between all the different types of coils ( fused clapton, alien, framed staple etc ) so need help with that

I have watched alot of youtube before I posted here and see "Squidoode" has some amazing builds

SO I think thats a good enough start for now, so all advice is welcomed and much appreciated

Matt

mj79

ECF Veteran
Jun 29, 2010
mn
Ok .yea .I just need wanted something nice that's all.. I have 2 regulated mods as is ( Alien, smoant batlestar ) so it's not a big deal .just the essentials

Also any suggestions on coils? What is the benefit of a $15 premade fused Clapton vs just a basic 6 wrap piece of wire like that would come with a standard RTA

Reactions: stols001

Don29palms

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Sep 12, 2014
joshua tree, ca
If you want a very basic build that will have great flavor and big clouds pick up some nichrome 80 rectangle wire from kbeevapor.com. 7 wraps on 3.5mm id will give you right around .23 ohms with dual coils. I run thos in my Drop and alot of my other RDAs. As far as prebuilt coils that is hard for me to say.

jersey_emt

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 26, 2009
New Jersey, USA