New to site and to vaping, trouble with t3s coils

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi,

I've been vaping for about 2 months. Really enjoy it, haven't had a cigarette since 1st vape. Currently using kanger t3s clearomizer. Problem I'm having is coils are needing to be replaced in about 4 days. Looking through info, looks like it should be 10-20 days? Not sure if I'm doing something wrong? Thanks for any help!

mistrmojorisin

State O' Flux

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 17, 2013
Seattle
Welcome to the asylum mojo...

Yes, they "should" last longer than that. Are the coils actually failing, or is the T3S just not producing sufficient vapor? Do you keep them clean? Are you using thick sugary juice? Do you dry burn the coils? What are you using for a battery?

Questions before answers mate. ;-)

Coastal Cowboy

This aggression will not stand, man!
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 13, 2013
Alabama Gulf Coast
www.ibleedcrimsonred.com
Yep. Need more data. Liquid content and viscosity affect coil performance.

They can usually be cleaned. Some people use vodka. I just put them in a measuring cup and let them run under hot tap water for a few minutes then let them soak for an hour or so.

Dry burning after cleaning can eliminate most of the gunk that the water or alcohol doesn't. Google "dry burn" Kanger for some videos and tips on cleaning and dry burning.

crxess

Grumpy Ole Man
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 20, 2012
Williamsport Md
Unfortunately no one selling products offers much in the way of up front support. As in informing new users of the best options for keeping things performing well.

T3
For every T3 purchased you should buy 3-5 replacement wick/coil assemblies. 2 at minimum!
1 wick/coil assembly to travel(be available) in case of coil failure(Pop/short - dead)
1 minimum in Rotation

Every 1 to 4 tank fills <depending on E-liquid effect> the wick/coil should be switched out.