New to the vape world!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shelby93

May 3, 2015
Durham
hello all!
I'm Shelby, i am new to the vape world! I need some help, i just got the eleaf istick 30w sub OHM and the aspire nautilus mini adjustable airflow tank, i'm not so sure what setting i should put it on? i feel like the hits are very harsh, I have tried different wattage and volts. when i put it on a lower setting its not as harsh but i don't get good flavor or much smoke (attempting to quit smoking when i don't get smoke i don't feel like i'm smoking) can anyone help me out?

edyle

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 23, 2013
Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago
hello all!
I'm Shelby, i am new to the vape world! I need some help, i just got the eleaf istick 30w sub OHM and the aspire nautilus mini adjustable airflow tank, i'm not so sure what setting i should put it on? i feel like the hits are very harsh, I have tried different wattage and volts. when i put it on a lower setting its not as harsh but i don't get good flavor or much smoke (attempting to quit smoking when i don't get smoke i don't feel like i'm smoking) can anyone help me out?

It doesn't work like magic; it takes some getting used too.

Start low and go up gradually;

It it tastes too harsh you might have burnt something and it will keep tasting a bit harsh for a while.

The coil has to get damp; if it gets too dry it will taste harsh.

Reactions: Baditude

Wolfenstark

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 1, 2014
Perth , Australia
At 1.8Ω 3.5v or 6.8 watts should be ok , most non variable voltage ego batteries are at 3.7 volts.
Think the istick goes down to 5 watts. So start at 5 watts and increase one watt at a time till you get what you like.
If 5 watts gives you burnt taste then something is wrong , low vapour perhaps but shouldn't taste burnt.

edyle

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 23, 2013