Status
Not open for further replies.

traderljp

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 16, 2013
South Florida
Hi everyone, I am a noob from South Florida and I am really enjoying the forum.

I read a bunch of 'starter kit' threads and settled on buying the Ego-O CE4 system with the 1000mah batteries from vapedudes. I was tempted to start out with a higher level setup, but I kept coming back to this one because it seemed a bit more basic...and I must admit that I am finding everything a bit overwhelming and complicated. Terms like spinners and variable voltage were starting to haunt my dreams:laugh:!! Anyways, this starter kit looked like one I could understand and handle.

Ego-O CE4 System -1000 mah

One thing that I could use some advice about is the CE4 (2 of them are included in the starter kit). I read a lot of varying opinions on these and many people expressed the thought that the CE4 is the weak point of the kit. People suggested that you should buy a different tank for back-up for when the CE4's go bad. I think Kangers and Evods were mentioned frequently, but I have to admit that I don't even know what these are. For instance, do these kinds of tanks automatically fit my Ego-O? Or do you need to order a specific tank that is made for the Ego-O?

I am happy to buy the right tank for a back-up, especially because I know that I'd have to buy more CE4's in the near future anyway. If anyone has some thoughts on this, I would appreciate the feedback. And if a tank is indeed a good purchase/addition to the Ego-O kit, I would love some specific ideas on where to buy it and what else I might need to support the tank (coils?? again, not too sure what these are).

Thanks! LJP

Last edited:

jac1766

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 7, 2013
The 6th circle
There are countless options for tanks, clearos, and cartomizers... almost ALL will work fine on an eGo battery.