New to vaping, still searching for a perfect device

Status
Not open for further replies.

JustJoel

Mar 19, 2018
What a cool website! It automatically sets your tags!

I’m fairly new to vaping. I like it very much and have come to vastly prefer it over cigarettes, which I haven’t smoked in a month or so.

I don’t like the inconvenience of the heavy duty vaporizers. Changing coils, less portability, too cult-like. I just want a cigarette minus the toxins, basically.

I started out vaping the disposable ecigs. Then switched to a rechargeable. The Vuse Vibe is my favorite among those supermarket devices. I then got a Von Earl mod, with which I was quite satisfied, except the cartridges were a bit leaky and tended towards spitback. The variety of flavors was excellent. Alas, they got bought out by Blu, and their products are no longer available.

I then came across my current device, the KandyPen Rubi. It works well with nic salts, which I’ve come to favor for their gentle throat hit and volume of vapor. And it uses refillable cartridges, so you’re not tied to one brand for liquids. The battery is also guaranteed for life. But the battery life is very very short, about the same time it takes to charge the battery. When I’m being a couch potato, I’m a pretty heavy vaper, so I spend a lot of time recharging! (And the cartridges are extremely difficult to remove. I have no fingernail left on my right thumb!)

So I need some suggestions. These are my wannas for my next device:
Sleek design, with a battery indicator light
Air activated. I don’t want to have to press buttons
Refillable cartridges
Works well for nic salts
Cartridges easily refillable, as little mess as possible
A battery life of more than an hour and ten minutes!

Perhaps a mod incorporating all the items on my wish list doesn’t exist yet. If you’re an ecig designer, please keep my wish list in mind. But if there is a mod out there that comes close, please let me know what it is!

Reactions: stols001