New to Vaping, tank gets hot and im concerned

Status
Not open for further replies.

ZoZoX390

Apr 26, 2017
Hi i just got into vaping recently and i watched a lot of different reviews on you tube and researched and im a complete newbie with this stuff and im trying to get the hang of it, i ordered the itaste Kroma starter kit with the slipstream tank, when i assembled it i made sure to let the e liquid soak in the tank like i heard then started to try it and after 4 to 5 hits the tanks starts to get very hot and im kinda concerned and im a newbie in this topic so i dont really know what to expect or what everything is i tried turning the wattage down but didn't seem to be the problem so if you can please help me ill be very appreciative :)

Also when i first tried to put the eliquid in the tank i put it through the main mouthhole by mistake so i tried to get it our by blowing and shaking im not sure if thats a factor with the problem im having

Sugar_and_Spice

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 11, 2010
between here and there
Hi i just got into vaping recently and i watched a lot of different reviews on you tube and researched and im a complete newbie with this stuff and im trying to get the hang of it, i ordered the itaste Kroma starter kit with the slipstream tank, when i assembled it i made sure to let the e liquid soak in the tank like i heard then started to try it and after 4 to 5 hits the tanks starts to get very hot and im kinda concerned and im a newbie in this topic so i dont really know what to expect or what everything is i tried turning the wattage down but didn't seem to be the problem so if you can please help me ill be very appreciative :)

Also when i first tried to put the eliquid in the tank i put it through the main mouthhole by mistake so i tried to get it our by blowing and shaking im not sure if thats a factor with the problem im having
According to the descriptions on website you should have received the coils with your kit