New to vaping, wondering if someone could help?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cooper26

Jun 6, 2019
Hello, I am new to vaping as of a week ago. I'm using the Endura t22 and I'm really enjoying it. However tonight and last night I have had issues with my tank leaking onto the top of my mod. Now I know this could seem very stupid but it I need to know if this is going to be a problem as it has leaked onto the top part of the mod where the battery connects to the tank and I don't know what sort of damage this will cause. Do I need to be cautious with this? Should I look at scrapping my vape? If anyone can help me with any information on this it would be greatly appreciated!

Zaryk

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 25, 2018
Ohio
When ejuice leaks on a mod, it can seep down into the mod. This does not typically cause immediate damage, but over time it causes the internals to overheat and fail. Finding the reason for the leak and fixing that is a good idea.

I would check all of the o-rings and seals on your tank and make sure they are all in place and damage free. If they are damaged, replace them with the spares they include with the tank.

englishmick

Vaping Master
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 25, 2014
Naptown, Indiana
You should be fine. The socket where the tank screws into the top of the tank is fairly leak proof. There's a pin surrounded by a flexible gasket which should keep the juice from getting further inside the mod. Clean it out with some paper towel.

It can become a problem if you have a major leak and it gets inside where the electronics and battery are. That's more likely to happen if juice runs down the sides of the mod and finds its way in around the button or the screen and so forth. Even then it won't always cause problems.

If it works don't worry. Even if something does go wrong most likely it will just stop working. It's not going to blow up.

Izan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2012
Mallorca, Spain