New Vaper New to Forum: Need advice

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sup Folks

I have been smoking Cigars and tobacco Pipes for almost 2 years never smoked before that. I decided I would try vaping with Blu Cigs Premium 100 Starter Pack about a month ago. I love the flavor of the cartridges, but I have a number of issues listed below primarily to do with the experience based on the experience I got from my pipes and cigars.

• Battery Life: In comparison to cigars and pipes the battery life seems short to get a comfortable period of relaxing and thinking while I smoke. I like to chill out while I smoke and just relax.
  • Strength: After coming from cigars and pipes the Premium 100 High Strength seem to not be strong enough.
  • The Draw: These seem to start out with a nice draw but seem to become shallow fairly fast and the flavor seems to run out fast as well.
  • Vapor Leaks: Today for the first time I put in a new cartridge and took a drag and noticed that after releasing the e-cig would leak a little vapor from the cartridge

It seems I may need something stronger and maybe need to mod or get a box mod instead of this, but I am not sure. Can anyone who is a bit more informed and/or advanced offer any advice to help me; your help would be greatly appreciated. I really like vaping so far and do not want to go back to pipes and cigars.

Lurch

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 13, 2014
Central Florida
First, welcome to ECF! This is definitely the place to find answers on anything vaping related, plus some other stuff you never knew you cared about....