Newb looking to ditch the Cancer Sticks!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Underdawg736

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 24, 2013
Lancaster, Pa
Hello everyone!

Coming from Amish Country USA (Lancaster, Pa) I'm looking to drop this nasty smoking habit once and for all by "vaping"!

My old man was an at least a 2 packer a day smoker and after a recent and pretty serious health scare he has dropped to maybe 2 analogs a day thru the use of the E-Ciggarette.
Now this man that I call my father is about as hardcore and thick skulled as they come so to see him drop analogs like a hot cake has without a doubt had profound impact on me. Tomorrow I'll (well the missus) be ordering V2's Ultimate Starter Kit, the same as what he has gotten to start off with and I'll be going from there. This past week I picked up two BLU disposables and they effectively cut my average cigarette intake by half! I've been smoking regularly for about 20 years now, averaging a pack a day but has been more in the past. Needless to say I'm sold on the concept of vaping and I definately want to take it to the next level!
I've done quite a bit of research on the vaping culture as a whole and I've decided to start with baby steps and work my way up the food chain as it looks as though this could be a pricey hobby to have. I already have one expensive hobby and dropping analogs to save money is one of my main motivators with obvious health benefits being #1.

I'm an EMT by profession and see the effects of analogs on a daily basis, that and with a young daughter I gotta keep the whole picture in mind and not just me!

Well I'm glad to have found this place, gotta say there's ALOT to digest here!
Sean

UncleChimney

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 31, 2010
SE Pa

Myrany

Vaping Master
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 14, 2013
Louisiana
Hi and welcome!