Newbie- e cig KIT with a lot of vapor

Status
Not open for further replies.
So I am new to vaping, I've never smoked cigs before, but I tried vaping as a substitute for hookah because hookah is troublesome and I can't move more than 5 feet away from it. Needless to say I am now in love with vaping! I have a VaporX XPS starter kit, and it gets the job done, but I feel like (after seeing some videos of these crazy looking mods) it is lacking in vapor production. I do not want to spend too much, and I would prefer something simpler to maintain, maybe even a kit just so I don't have to buy everything seperately. The only reason I say this is because I know basically nothing about vaping. Thanks in advance for any start up suggestions!

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
A price range would be helpful to give you some options. I'll give you two that I recommend, both can be purchased for around $50.

vivinovamini-twist.jpg

Ego Twist or Spinner batteries with clearomizer juice attachments

Innokin_iTaste_MVP.jpg

Innokin iTaste MVP mod kit with clearomizers

Last edited:
if you wanted to start cloud chasing (as it sounds like you do) you should look more into sub-ohm builds. this kit is pretty good, all in one place just missing an ohm meter (here). The batteries that come with are 30 A rated it would be able to get down to a little below 0.2 ohm build so you wont have to worry about the battery exploding on you. If you wanted to step it up and go for a mod (bigger batteries) with some consistancy and control you could go for the Vamo maybe the mvp?

Racehorse

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 12, 2012
USA midwest
I have a VaporX XPS starter kit, and it gets the job done, but I feel like (after seeing some videos of these crazy looking mods) it is lacking in vapor production.

Well basicallly you already have a knock off ego kit, that is probably like a 650 Ego battery that is not variable voltage.