• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

Newbie here...collecting opinions on the build I'm thinking of (Twist+E1-V)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi all, I'm just getting back into the e-cig thing after about 3 years of being out, and am so lost again. After a bunch of reading for a few days, basically the following is what I'm looking at and why

eGo Twist Battery (x2, probably both 650 mah): For the adjustable voltage and size. I'm not a chain-smoker, and doubt I'll seriously chain-vape, and I can always get the 1000 mah later if needed. The variable voltage interests me because it seems like it would be good to have to get over those analogue-cravings, but then low voltage for the more casual, steady vapes.

E1-V Cleaeromizer: Wanted a clearomizer because they seem to be some of the easiest to fill and also track how much juice is in them, also good for storage (don't think I'll need a huge tank with the amount I expect to be vaping). I briefly looked at the ViVi Mini Nova, the Kanger T2, and the Stardust as well, but each seemed to have more problems. Plastic, picky threads on the VV, shorter wicks on the Kanger, and more leakage on the Stardust. I know I can replace heads on any of these, but the E1 just seemed like the least hassle to be honest. Also, I was thinking of low-resistance heads/coils, because I like the idea of having a heavy, vapor-riffic hit for those times when craving an analogue. But then I head that with a VV battery, I should get a mid-high resistance coil, something like 3 ohms at least (which I believe is mid/standard, right?)? Anyone have thoughts on this?

Here are a few questions I'd like opinions on:
1) What am I missing? Other than chargers, cases, etc. For example, do I need to buy tips for the E1, or does it come with a tip? I'll probably buy a few E1's, and maybe even a few replacement heads (is that possible with the E1?).