Newbie in desperate need of help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bworms1980

Verified Member
Aug 10, 2012
orlando
Hi

I'm pretty new to vaping. My fiancee bought me 2 disposable blu e-cigs, I tried them but didn't compare to my analog so they sat collecting dust unless I ran out of analogs. He also bought a 5 pack of the refills but couldn't find the kit, so the refills are still sitting here. Thought about getting the kit so they don't go to waste, hoping the kit is better than the disposables, but just haven't felt up to spending $60-$100 on a kit that I may not like any better than the disposables. Plus I haven't seen many good reviews on Blu. I bought a starter kit in Sam's Club called Mistic, wasn't much better than Blu, I recently purchased NJoy from Walmart, its a little better but not by much.

I don't want to but I NEED to get off analogs. About a month ago I had to call 911 because I couldn't breath. I'm asthmatic and I had a cold, I was so sick that I had not smoked for two days, but I just couldn't breath. The months before that, I would break out into a heavy sweat huffing and puffing and have to go sit down just helping to unload the groceries from the car. So as I said, I need to move off of analogs.

I have been researching, reading ECF, checking out video reviews and just afraid to hit the buy button. Don't have a lot of money and I'm worried about buying the wrong thing. I have about $60-$70 to spend right now. I've pretty much settled on maybe buying the Crystal Clear Starter Kit but I've been sitting here for about 4 hours on the fence, so hard to try new things.

The problem for me is that none of the ones I bought in the store gave me enough vapor/smoke. Plus I'm a menthol smoker, and I can barely taste the menthol. I can't tolerate regular tobacco flavor as it irritates my throat and sends me into a coughing fit. I absolutely need menthol and prefer it strong.