Newbie: Need Quick Advice on First Kit Purchase

Status
Not open for further replies.

rainblow

Apr 19, 2014
CA
Hey folks! Just want to say thank you in advance for helping with a reply. :)

I'm looking to get into vaping. I'm a non-smoker, never have, never will be. However, I'm an occasional (twice a month tops) Hookah user. I love the chillax feeling of smoking after a long day, brainstorming my next big idea amidst vapor clouds.

I've read about 30 threads and am considering two options based on different opinions.
Option 1 - V3 KGO 1300MAH EVOD KIT - from hoosierecig.com - $40
Option 2 - innokin ITASTE V.V. V3.0 STARTER KIT - from hoosierecig.com - $48
(sorry, can't post the links as I'm a newbie)

I'm looking for
1. decent to good smoke production,
2. no need for "throat hit" as I don't need nicotine,
3. Decent battery life, although, I'm an occasional vaper, not daily.
4. Budget is $40-$75 for the beginning supplies.

Please let me know which of these is best, or if there is a better option. And if there is a better retailer to get them at.

Also, any juice recommendations would be sweet!

Thanks again,
-Blowtherainbow :D

Taowulf

ECF Veteran
Mar 9, 2014
Bend OR
First of all, go with the VV Ver 3.0. I started with something like the first one you listed and I wish I had started with the Ver 3. Secondly...you can get VV starter kits for closer to $30 on Ebay. Lots of good vendors. Third, you might want to consider the Innokin MVP2. If I HAD started with the Ver 3, the MVP2 would have been my second purchase. I will be back with some links...

Here is a good example of the VV

Itaste VV 3 0 Express Kit Authentic Guaranteed Directly from Innokin Free SHIP | eBay

Less than $30.

And the MVP. Around $40, free shipping.

Authentic Innokin Itaste MVP 2 0 2600mAh with Innokin ICLEAR30 | eBay

Last edited:

Taowulf

ECF Veteran
Mar 9, 2014
Bend OR