Newbie to VV Vaping, need advice on LavaTube

Status
Not open for further replies.

dhomes

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 20, 2012
Austin, TX
Hi all, wish I could post this on the Mod sections / Lavatubes but I'm new to ECF

I'm going to upgrade from an ego-t to a VV. After debating about going all the way to a provari v2 or buzz pro II i think I'd rather buy a LavaTube + an Ego-C (the tube-type VV seem too large for me to go out with them, the ego-t was an OK device)

I do have a few questions for the more experienced users,

Are all Lavatubes the same? (Apollo vtube, Volcano LavaTube, VapingZone VV Mod). I'm leaning towards the Apollo Vtube SS but dont know if it's a good seller, are they?

For the vtube, which is a good tank to recommend? I saw a vid review for the VV Mod on tasteyourjuice that says they won't fire a SmokTech tank. I was attracted to the Mom & Pop ones as they are quite inexpensive.

if any of you could provide some guidance that would be greatly appreciated

Regards
david

sailorman

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jun 5, 2010
Podunk, FLA
Yes, they only differ in the accessories included in the kit and any logo on the unit. The lavatube itself is the same unit.

Until recently, Volcano ecigs had the exclusive. They named it the Lavatube. Their exclusive ran out and now other companies can sell it too. That's why they all have different names. But they all come from the same place. Some companies, like Apollo, have them customized with their logos etc. Apollo V-Tube has been a very good seller, mostly because of their great warranty and customer service and their low price.

I have a V-Tube from Apollo. I'm very happy with it. Apollo had the best price. But I wish I would have waited.