Newbie vaper and 1 day smoke free :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dazie33

Verified Member
Oct 25, 2015
New Zealand
Hi, Rachel from NZ here. Im new to vaping and today is the start of my 2nd day smoke free. I am currently on my 2nd rechargeable e cig the Halo G6, and have been using it for 3 days. But sometimes I am still not satisfied with the amount of vapour and throat hit it gives. So my question is-What is a good regulated built in battery mod for beginners?

Vaping_Racoon

ECF Veteran
Aug 31, 2015
Montreal
Welcome to the forums :p

For the price (depending where you live it could be higher..), I think the Subox Mini Starter Kit is a great buy.

If you're looking to get started at rebuilding coils it is a great starting point and you can still use the coils that come with it
but I heard that some people had problems with them dying too quickly. I never had a problem with the ones I build though,
never used the stock ones :p.. and it's easy as 1-2-3.

Congrats on making the switch!

rchunter93

Jan 11, 2015
Puxico, MO
Welcome to the forums Rachel I am pretty new here myself. I do not know how many shops you have in your area or what the shops are like, but I would have to recommend, if you want to get more for your money, then you can shop at websites like myfreedomsmokes. This website has great buys and sometimes has deals called mystery boxes definitely worth checking out! As far as rebuilding coils, make sure you do your research beforehand

Racehorse

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 12, 2012
USA midwest
similar conversation going on here right now:
https://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/forum/threads/which-one-is-btter-to-start.709188/#post-16767064

no offense to anyone who answered here but a person using a G6, on their 2nd day of vaping is just not going to be served by a sub-ohm kit nor buying devices where they have to build coils.;)

Not the place where they can be or even need to be yet.