Newbie.... Wana find out more about juices and maintaining

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pisces82

Verified Member
Sep 23, 2015
Hi guys.. Am a newbie here.
Been vaping for quite awhile but only recently I found out about this forum.
I have lots to ask like especially about juices and maintaining.
Firstly, anyone kind enough to tell me which kinda juices are suitable for me. I used to be a heavy smoker. I smoke like 17 sticks of ciggies a day saving the other 3 for the next morning. Haha
Once I started vaping, I smoke like 5 sticks ONLY a day. (Wow)
Does it matters on which juices I use? Cos I know there are stronger ones and mild ones. Well, how am I suppose to know what's strong and what's not?
A friend introduced vaping to me and I got mine the very next day! But I can't just get all the info I need from him alone so here I am.

Susan~S

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 12, 2014
Mpls/St.Paul, MN
Hello and welcome to the forum @Pisces82. Glad to have you here!:)
Does it matters on which juices I use? Cos I know there are stronger ones and mild ones. Well, how am I suppose to know what's strong and what's not?
Are you asking about nicotine strength? If so, see below.

Nicotine

A "general guideline" for nicotine concentration in e-liquid to the number of cigarettes smoked per day. If you are subohming (resistance under 1.0Ω) cut these nicotine levels by at least 50% (or vape less).

06 mg = 10 cigarettes or less
12 mg = 20 cigarettes
18 mg = 30 cigarettes
24 mg = 40 cigarettes

eLiquid/Juice

PG = Propylene Glycol - the "flavor carrier" of e-liquid. A secondary source of "throat hit", but not as strong as the nicotine concentration. Some people have a sensitivity or even an allergy to PG. It's very thin.

VG = Vegetable Glycerin - the "vapor maker" of e-liquid. Used as a sweeter in many food sources, and also as a skin emollient. It's very thick. Often labeled just "Glycerine"