Newbie with some ?s

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamie Wayman

Aug 28, 2009
Utah, USA
Hi everyone...

I just got my first e-cig today, a 510, from Rocky Mountain Vapor. Along with the "Gold Kit", a DIY mixing kit, from Dawn over at E-cig Smoke Store. Both were great help with super prices and awesome shipping btw :D

I am so new to this, I don't know where to begin. I have been smoking for 19 years and I'm only 30, so I started very young. Change doesn't come easy to me, but this is something I really want to change in my life.

I just need help doing it, lol!!! So how do I began vaping? I thought it looked easy on all the videos I've watched. It sounded like it was going to be easy... but I put the thing in my mouth, push my button and puff.... and that's it... puff puff puff... I do get a little bit of vap, but nothing like some of the others in vids I've seen. I also am noticing a metallic taste in my mouth now.

So then I noticed the atomizer was getting pretty hot, after only like 3-4 drags. Is it supposed to get hot like that? Hot to the touch? Someone said something about "priming" the atomizer. I put two drops of juice on it. I did that part right, right? lol... Some of you guys must think I'm a dork, but we all had to start sometime, right?

So seriously, tell me how I am sposed to make this thing work, I am totally "nickin"

TIA - Jamie​

Crankyfuzz

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Aug 27, 2009
I just started Friday and I too got a 510 the metallic taste does go away. I find to get a good hit on the 510 a slow deep drawl works for a few seconds works the best it takes a little getting used to but once you get it your like doh. Did you watch spikeys video on intro to vaping?

I have had one analog since I got my 510 and I do not miss them

Jamie Wayman

Aug 28, 2009
Utah, USA
Cranky, it's funny that you mentioned that video! It's loading in another browser window as we type :p Maybe I'll learn something.