Next step..

Status
Not open for further replies.

bliss12897

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
So I am still relatively new to vaping and I have a V2 which I will always be grateful for because it got me off the sticks..however, when I am ready to "upgrade" I am looking for

1. something I can go to that I can use my V2 cartomizers with as well.
2. a little longer draw time
3. even longer battery life
4. and perhaps something I can fill and use for extended period of time.

I will use my V2 when I am out and about because I do love the cig style and it isn't bulky. Otherwise I am cool with the cigar style. There is a volcano store here locally..is that something I should look in to? I am looking for something that is relatively easy to use as well. Thanks for your help, it's all so overwhelming

WomanOfHeart

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Sep 19, 2010
Colorado
Well, you have lots of options out there. Most mods are going to have a 510 connector, but you can always buy an adapter so you can still use your KR808 stuff.

I think the cheapest option is going to be either a Riva or an eGo. These have bigger batteries that last around 6-8 hours between charges and you'll get a longer draw.

If you're looking at filling less and vaping more, then there are still more options for you. There are eGo Mega Dual Coil Cartomizers for use with the eGo. There are also a myriad of tanks like the Liquintor, the MAP Tank and others that will hold 3mls or more and use the DCC or the CE2s.

dormouse

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 31, 2010
Pennsylvania
Your V2's are running at 3.7v (which V2 exaggerates claiming 4.2v) so you don't want an Ego (3.4v).

The Riva 510's at Liberty-Flights.com are all new stock so they are 3.7v. You would use a 510 to 808 or 510 to 901 adapter with that to use yoru V2 cartos. The Riva 901's MAY be able to use your cartos with no adapter but you would have to ask Liberty Flights if any of those kits are the new 3.7v ones.