NJOY/Pilot truck stop update

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rookie

Apr 19, 2009
Texas, USA
I am a trucker and on this trip I went from Houston to Milwaukee and I checked at several Pilot truck stops along the way. I spoke to several Managers.

Pilot in Houston, TX. Display is still up but all products have been locked in the Manager's Office and will be sold only if specifically requested by customers. They will not be getting anymore product.

Pilot in N. Little Rock, AR. Display up they will sell existing product, no new product only have 2 kits left and limited supply of carts.

Pilot in Troy, IL. Display up they will sell existing product no new product, no kits left and limited supply of carts.

Pilot in Bloomington, IL. Display up selling kits and carts. Didn't know anything about ban or if they would be getting anymore.

scintar

ECF Veteran
Mar 21, 2009
Pinellas Park FL
Hmmm, Thanks for the report. This is very inetresting as most are not going to restock their items. Maybe they figure that it is not worh the hassle to continue to sell them? I know that at the price they are selling them ($60.00 local here) They can't be making a lot of profit. May be they were told that the product will be discontinued?

Thoughts? Comments?

Rookie

Apr 19, 2009
Texas, USA
Hmmm, Thanks for the report. This is very inetresting as most are not going to restock their items. Maybe they figure that it is not worh the hassle to continue to sell them? I know that at the price they are selling them ($60.00 local here) They can't be making a lot of profit. May be they were told that the product will be discontinued?
Thoughts? Comments?