No Flavour from Kanger KBOX Nano

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dirtytactics

Apr 25, 2018
Hi guys, newbie here! Sorry for probably repeating a question you may have heard lots of times but wondered if anyone can help!?

I have a Kanger KBOX Nano mod with a top tank and I have been vaping Mirage Platinum Dodger juice (30pg/70vg, 6mg).

I am really struggling with getting a balance right, to the point that I would happily invest in something new if needed.

I’ve been using 0.5ohm Clapton coils, and love the taste and vape production. However i have constant problems with spitting / gurgling etc, which made it less enjoyable. I tried various settings from anything around 25W to 60W and adjusted the air flow in various ways. It would work for a while but the coil would flood quickly, causing spitting etc. again (note 45w to 50w seemed to be the sweet spot for me).
To stop the flooding issue I would soak up the excess juice in the coil by dipping tissue paper inside, which would cure the problem for a short period of time but it would soon start again.
So I have now switched to SSOC coils at 1.2 ohm, and now I get no spitting/ gurgling noises and no flooding but literally no flavour too. The coil says 7w-15w on the side and I tried that whole range but still no flavour. I even pushed it up to 25w and it just tasted awful and burnt.

Any ideas how I can start enjoying vaping again would be welcome as this is so frustrating!

Thanks in advance!
DT

Reactions: stols001

Jokin Yu

Unresolved Status
Apr 25, 2018
  • Deleted by classwife
  • Reason: Unregistered Supplier

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017