Noob -- Disappointed with my eliquids...no throat hit!

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm new to ecigs and vaping -- got a cig-a-like from Zerocig 2 months ago and just LOVED IT! I just loved the pre-filled cartomizer flavors, but found it getting costly. I seemed to be going through 2-3 cartomizers a day...I just purchased a Kanger Evod and some various eliquids, and almost none are giving me the same hit as the Zerocig pre-filled cartos. I'm totally bummed out.

I tried some Vapure liquids, which is 50pg/50vg, absolutely NO throat hit, and not much flavor. The Vapure clove flavor has some throat hit and the flavor is pretty good, though.

I just received today some juice from Red Dragon Vapors -- I got their 80pg/20vg blend with the hope of a strong throat hit, and it's not much better! I even refilled some of my spent cartos with this new liquids, and there is not much difference than the Evod...

The Evod kit came with 2.5 ohm coils -- does this make a difference??

Any thoughts are appreciated!

you don't say what you are using ...... is it a vv/vw? if so, simply increase the voltage or wattage until you reach a balance of flavor to throat hit that suits you.

If you aren't using a vv/vw mod I don't know what to say (because saying go out and buy one makes me sound like a flaming "patoot" elitist)

I have a non-variable Evod...

Camden

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 25, 2013
Wyoming
We've all been there, don't lose heart. With so many products and vendors, there's naturally going to be a sort of 'disappointment curve' until you find what's just right. The only real guarantee is to get higher pg blends, but even within 80/20 mixtures there will just be some flavors and vendors whose liquids will hit harder.