Noob question about wiring a charging circuit...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Artifex75

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 2, 2013
Chillicothe Oh
I am a noob, but I aspire to be better. :)

So, I come to you with a question. How do I wire this:

$T2eC16h,!)QE9s3HG-mcBR3s3uz2Gw~~60_3.jpg

Into this:

ti-1002w.jpg
When I'm running two 3.7v lithium ion batteries? Is it even possible to passthru that circuit for usb charging? There's an enclosure that I'm itching to use, but it's not conducive to daily battery removal. If not that charging circuit, is there a better one to use?

Teach me, oh learned ones!

Artifex75

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 2, 2013
Chillicothe Oh
Okay, so would this be a better choice for something like this...

DIY Power Bank 3 7V 5V Voltage Step Up Boost Board Kit w LCD Screen Display | eBay

It seems as if I can wire multiple batteries in parallel and still get 5v output with USB charging. Is there a better boost regulator out there?

Edit: Never mind, there's a limit of 4.2v input on that unit.

I pretty much just want a 5v setup with multiple batteries and an internal charger. What if I put in a port to connect a higher voltage ac charger, like one for hobby batteries or something of that nature?

Last edited:

Artifex75

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 2, 2013
Chillicothe Oh
By the time you jump through all those hoops you might as well have started with a better board.

What board would allow for the onboard charging of multiple batteries? Does the DNA20D allow for it?

By the time I spend $50 on the DNA20D board and everything else, I may as well get an Innokin iTaste MVP2. Is there a less expensive option?

Last edited:

cadcoke5

ECF Veteran
Jan 23, 2010
Lancaster, PA
You might consider wiring a switch that changes between ON and OFF with the ON wired so that the batteries are connected in series. Then, the OFF is wired so that it connects the batteries, each separately to its own charging circuit.