Noob reviews TFA RY4D, NN Patchouli Vanilla and Blueberry Mojito

Status
Not open for further replies.
I purchased some nic base, VG, and Patchouli Vanilla flavor from Nude Nicotine and they threw in a free ml bottle of their Blueberry Mojito. I also got some RY4D from TFA. I have played around with all of that enough to share my impressions, FWIW, bearing in mind I am pretty new to vaping, so my tastes and descriptions are not as developed as some folks. All of my mixes are 33 mg/ml, 10% or less PG, about 80% VG, and the rest flavoring and water. Each photo shows the bottle of flavoring next to a batch of mixed juice.

First the Blueberry Mojito: photo shows a small batch at 3% mixed 3 days ago.
0817141804.jpg
I have not liked any fruit flavors I have tried, so I had low expectations for this. I finally got around to mixing some at 3%, and I am pleasantly surprised. It tastes much less cloying and artificial than the other fruit flavors I have tried. The blueberry comes across well, and whatever else is in there is subtle. It is mildly sweet.

Next up, the RY4D: this photo shows a batch at 8% after 3 and a half weeks.
0817141802.jpg

This one is pretty sweet for me; not too sweet to use, but I would not like it any sweeter. The flavor is pretty subtle, and reminds more of pancake syrup than anything else. It is a pleasant vape and I have been using it regularly, but I was looking for something with more punch when I bought it. I have a feeling this will be good mixed with other flavors, since it is pretty subtle except for the sweetness.

Finally, the Patchouli Vanilla: this 3% batch was heat steeped at 130 deg. F for 3 hours and then sat around for 2 weeks.
0817141803a.jpg