Status
Not open for further replies.

BrotherBob

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Dec 24, 2014
Sunnyvale,CA,USA
hi, I’m pretty new to vaping,
Was laying in bed on Sunday and my nord vape just fired up by itself on my bedside cabinet. I took the top off and tried my girlfriends in mine and it did the same so I know it’s the unit and not the top or the coil..... does this make sense and can anyone help???
Welcome and glad you joined.
SMOK --->SMOKTech
Phone: (704) 696-8900.
Support: SMOK® | Innovation Keeps Changing the Vaping Experience
email: support@smoktech.com
ECF Smok dealer: VapeSourcing Vapesourcing
Vape Shop Online E-Cigarette & E-liquid Best For Sale
https://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/forum/members/verashu.262193/#profile-post-71627
Why a bad rap?

DeloresRose

Vaping Master
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 25, 2014
toledo ohio
The only thing I ever had by Smok shorted when I plugged it into the charger. Good thing it happened right then, while I was there to unplug it. I hear good things about some of their tanks, but I won’t buy any on principle. Plenty of other companies make tanks that also can make mods that don’t try to set the house on fire. I really don’t think it’s too much to ask that their quality is at least good enough for them not to short almost right out of the box.

I hope you can get your money back, and get something else. Anything else.

Pigs

Vaping
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 7, 2019
Sydney Australia
hi, I’m pretty new to vaping,

Was laying in bed on Sunday and my nord vape just fired up by itself on my bedside cabinet. I took the top off and tried my girlfriends in mine and it did the same so I know it’s the unit and not the top or the coil..... does this make sense and can anyone help???
Listen to BrotherBob and shelve it in the mean time. Not worth risking fire or worse

Reactions: BrotherBob

Mordacai

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jan 16, 2019
UK