Not sure if my setup is dangerous

Status
Not open for further replies.

kingraptor724

ECF Veteran
Aug 17, 2014
United States
Ok so Im not sure if my setup is even ok to run this. Im new to high sub ohm vaping and from what I know the tfv12 t12 is suppose to output up to 300W. This mod I bought is probably the wrong choice since its 200w. And 3rd of all, Im not even sure if these batteries are even suitable for this setup. Is there any chance of damage to the device with these combinations? Im worried the mod maybe outputting too lower power for this coil

niczgreat

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 5, 2009
Chino California
You are in safe territory. There is no danger in vaping an atty at a lower temp.

Almost no one vapes at more than 120 Watts. 150 Watts is probably 30 more than you need. And at 200 Watts there is pure heat and no taste. All you lack on the Reuleax is bragging rights.

The Wismec Reuleaux RX200S is plenty to run that Atty. The only thing that's unsafe is if you start out with a wattage over 100 Watts. Could burn your mouth from the heat. Start at 60 or 80 Watts and up it in 10 Watt increments until you find the optimal temp.

The Efest Battery should be fine but they are re wraps of other brands and not recommended by the veterans. For high wattage vaping a better option in this order is the Sony VTC6 or LG Hg200 orbtronic has great prices and sells Authentic Batteries. Been buying from them for years.

Reactions: Traveler1965

kingraptor724

ECF Veteran
Aug 17, 2014
United States
Huh really no one vapes over 120w? I just think its weird how ive seen people on youtube vape this tank at like 300w. Just hearing that 200w is the lower end. The startup at 100watts is useful information because tbh id be starting at 200 watts.

The lg hg200 does seem like a much better battery after some research, I feel kind of scammed seeing efest are $16 ea against hg200 being $8. Why is efest more expensive if its lower quality?

WillieB69