ohms with VV LT mini (unbranded)

Status
Not open for further replies.

terrilg70

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 29, 2011
NC
OK, I know this is such a noob question but anyhoo, I have been vaping for awhile almost 6 months now using eGo batteries. I have finally found the setup I like after trying may things. I have DCT but do not like dual coils in general so I have been rocking the single coil triple punched flanged 1.7ohms. This has been the best setup for my juices and my needs. So today, I recieved my mini LT and of course playing around with the setting and finding that most of my juices are great around 4-4.4 using my 1.7ohm cartos. I know through reading that I really can not get the full benifit of the LT with the 1.7 ohm cartos but I have a ton of these thing so I will use them until I run out. But when I reorder what do you think the best ohms I should get? I know my vendor carries the single coil triple punch from 1.7, 2.0 and 3.0. Another question I have is the batteries I have I know are used but do come off the charger at 4.2 but within a few puff quickly drop to 3.9 and I am only getting about 2 hours out of the batteries before it drops to 3.5 then I am taking them out to recharge. They are the 18350IMR(red). Now, I am a extremely heavy vapor at low mg. Do you think this is happening do to the batteries being at the end a life or is this normal. I am going to order some new batteries. Where do most of you get yours from?

hificat101

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 18, 2011
PA
Best carto resistance for VV- I like 2.5 ohm Fusions (they usually meter closer to 2.8). Many people like 3 ohm Boges. Both good, and both should work well on the LT.